A Soft Place to Fall – Original Music

Kathryn Cloward - A Soft Place to Fall

About the Album ~ A Soft Place to Fall

As production on Kathryn Cloward’s Free to Fly debut music album took a brief pause, she picked up her guitar and started writing more songs. Realizing that her intention and purpose were aligned when she voiced healing messages of love, Kathryn unearthed even more to share in A Soft Place to Fall. Through this revealing collection of songs, you are invited into the vulnerable world of a woman’s growing pains that follow emancipation. With soulful cries of her heart in “500 Miles” and “Miss You,” an empowering anthem of transformation in “Being Me,” and songs that reveal the vulnerability of love in “A Soft Place to Fall,” “Let Me Love You,” and “Lightning Love” these songs dive into a deeper authentic space between love and heartache, hope and healing—a space others may find themselves in from time to time, a space of lessons.  Kathryn’s second album reflects a woman who is now a fully free wanderer, living with her heart exposed, seeking safety and sanctuary in A Soft Place to Fall.

2015 West Coast Country Music Association Album of the Year
2015 West Coast Country Music Association Song of the Year ~ “Lightning Love”

2017 IMC Americana Song of the Year – “I Will Be Going”

Preview “A Soft Place to Fall” Songs by Clicking on a Song Title Below

A Soft Place to Fall – Downloading & Streaming Sites

A Soft Place to Fall – CDs to Purchase

A Soft Place to Fall CDs available on Amazon.com here.

A Soft Place to Fall CDs available at CD Baby here.

Links to Songs, Videos & Lyrics

1. Let’s Go Back
2. Lightning Love
3. Thank You
4. A Soft Place to Fall 
5. 500 Miles
6. Being Me
7. I Will Be Going
8. Let Me Love You
9. Miss You
10. Together Again
11.  When Love Slips Away

Song lyrics and music composed by Kathryn Cloward
© 2015 Kathryn Cloward | ℗ 2015 Kandon Unlimited, Inc.

Production Credits

Executive Producer – Kathryn Cloward
Produced, Recorded & Mixed by Jeff Berkley
Mastered By Gavin Lurssen

Drums — Bob Sale
Bass — Rick Nash
Acoustic Guitars — Marc Intravaia
Electric Guitars — Jeff Berkley
Keys — Ben Moore
Banjo, Dobro, Mandolin & Fiddle — Dennis Caplinger
Pedal Steel — Doug Pettibone
Backing Vocals — Sharon Whyte
Duet Vocals — Jeff Berkley
Vocals — Kathryn Cloward

Photos by Rebecca Antuna (Pixels Collide)
Graphic design by Molly Alice Hoy and Drew Bailey